A Fly in the Ointment!

Standard

Hi guys, or in English, Good evening crafters,
I arrived safely in Saskatoon after 22 hours after leaving home. On Friday I went to a family wedding, it was beautiful. Hopefully I will post some pictures later.
Saturday we spent at my cousins house with friends and relatives stopping by, I don’t want to make you too envious but it has been in the lower 30’s and there is a pool in the back yard (don’t tell my husband, he will be soooo envious!)
I gave the bride, my cousin and her daughter each a Spellbinder bezel bracelets with pictures of their parents, grandparents and children in, they were thrilled with them. I had noticed that one of the bezels had been “touched” before the ice resin had set and had sanded the blemish ready to cover with Ice Resin once I got here. I was secretly blaming one of my sons for the mishap but on closer inspection, there is a fly set in the ice resin!
Last time I visited my cousin had about 6 friends round one evening to make jewellery, I am back by popular request so it look like a visit to the national craft store Michaels is imminent. I will keep you posted.
If any of you are at a loss this weekend where to go, particularly if you have young children, why not pay a visit to Higham Scarecrow Festival (BB12 9EU), it is a cheap family day out. I made my scarecrows before I left.
WHEN will you hear from me again?
WHO will win the email link Blog Candy?
WHEN will I demonstrate again?
Carry on crafting
Gillian

Leave a Reply

