Look What I’ve Made

Standard

Good morning Crafters,
Last week saw the arrival of DecoArt Chalk Finish Paint at Craftrange, it has only just been launched here in the UK and I felt it was my duty to trial it out – well someone has to!
What a dream it is to use, it goes on so smoothly and evenly, dries really quickly so that you don’t have to wait inbetween coats, which is great for all us impatient crafters.
It will cover most surfaces, wood, metal, walls, plastic, glass and card stock, and is ideal to distress. There is a range of varnishes and waxes to give you any finish that you may desire. Also, it is water based so there is no odour and the brushes are easy to clean. The only draw back that I can find is that you will want every colour. Nothing new there then!
So I had two tired looking stand chairs and transformed them into shabby chic . . . . . . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Not bad for a first attempt. Everything I see now I think it could be painted with wonderful DecoArt Chalk Paint. My husband and I were fighting over the paint pot yesterday, I was finishing my chairs and he was painting our patio furniture. What a long way it paints, one pot has painted six chairs, at £5.99 per pot, what good value.
What would YOU paint?
Why not call in to see the beautiful colours available.
Carry on crafting
Gillian

Leave a Reply

