Seven Seas – Canada’s Crafters’ Companion at Craftrange – Coffee and Craft Club

Standard

Hey everybody,
My name is Carla and I am Gillian’s cousin from Canada. I am visiting and I have gotten to do some experimenting, making faux leather. Today I spent all day at the Coffee and Craft Club at Craftrange. It was great! What a nice bunch of ladies who welcomed me into the group.


I got started with Crafters Companion Kraft Card and sprayed it with glycerine and water and scrunched it up several times then ran it through the ebosser, after letting it dry thoroughly I took 3 colours of Distress Ink Pads and brushed them across the embossed card until I was happy with the look; sprayed it with Crafters Companion Spray and Shine; prepared a lining out of fabric and glued it in using Cosmic Shimmer glue. While that was drying, I prepared 3 signatures of paper to sew into my Faux Leather Booklet.
I decided to stamp a border stamp on some of the signature pages. To finish it up I will punch holes in the faux leather and the signatures and sew them together.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Meanwhile, my cousin Gillian was definitely not lazing around. She and her co- workers were busy preparing for the Craft Event this Saturday. Also Gillian made a sign for the new Chalk Paint that they have in store and is being demonstrated by Mark Gould on Saturday. I hear the stuff is all the rage!
After the staffs hectic day Gillian and I came home and I had a welcome LARGE cup of English Tea!GetAttachment (5)
Tomorrow I will post pictures of my finished Faux Leather booklet.
I am really looking forward to the demonstrations on Saturday, it is such a great opportunity to see the possibilities of all the wonderful products!
See you then!
Carla

One response »

  1. Hi again Carla, great to meet you today, looking forward to seeing your finished product . Saturday is gonna be great. I will be bringing a couple of samples of the fl’eathering technique and I got sommat up my sleeve with black card…but ya gotta ask lol…oohh sneaky inca ?.!!,

Leave a Reply

